top of page

At This Moment

Well, at this very moment I’m in my dorm room eating some dark chocolate with almonds inside of it. I really love almonds, but I wouldn’t say they’re my favorite nut. My favorite is probably pecans and then peanuts as a close second. Enough about food, let’s get to where I am now in my life and how I’m feeling.

I’m currently kind of stressed because of my upcoming exams. As a freshman, I’m not really sure what to expect for “Final Exams.” I’m not sure if they’ll be like my previous exams have been in my classes or if they will be so hard that I’ll want to cry before, during, and after I take them. I technically have three exams and then this website you’re currently on is my exam for English. I have an exam in Chemistry, Calculus II, and Environmental Science. I feel pretty confident in my Calculus and Environmental Science exams as long as I study, but Chemistry is another story. I’m passing the class, but I really want to make a B overall. I currently have about an 80 and I’m hoping that my exam will improve my grade and not hurt it. Thankfully Chemistry is next Monday so I still have time to study. I know that all next week will be devoted to studying, but I’ll be taking breaks because my brain will need some rest.

I’m in dire need of a break though. I just had Thanksgiving break, but to me it hardly felt like a break because I was rushing around trying to see all my friends and family. I think Christmas break will be a nice refresher to prepare myself for next semester. I’ve been feeling really rundown lately and pretty homesick so I can’t stress enough how ready I am for this break. And I just really love Christmas so I can't wait for it! I’m also ready for new classes so that I can have a change of scenery and meet new people. I’m liking college so far though. I feel like State is the perfect fit for me and I can’t wait to see what the next few years have in store.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page